A special thanks.

15 Apr

ImageOk, so now that it’s over…well, it’s been over for some time, (and yet it’s only just begun) ha! I have to thank everyone who got me ready for my very first competition. I went from nothing to stage ready in 12 weeks.  Special thanks to Jess W. for all the training and nutritional tips, to Erin I. for all the walking and posing help (Did you see the lobster claw in this one? GUILTY!! And of course it haunts my most favorite pic) To John J. for all the massage therapy and support to kill it, To Josh G. for all the handy tips and support to keep me going, To Chris P. for all the crazy good music in spin! :)To Mike Halsey for promoting the shit out of the show!

Ok, ok…now that I’ve gotten that out of the way and shown you all my stage body, competed, and eaten all the junk food and greasy pizza I could handle afterwards, it’s time to get back on track.  

Back to eating clean and feeling great!  I of course will be filling all my readers and followers in on all the junk I’m doing and “not junk” that I am eating.  haha

I have a little over two weeks until my trip to AZ and then on to GA for vacation!!! Gotta continue to eat right and hit the gym hard so that I can enjoy all the fun and yummy treats May will bring my way without the guilt.  

Remember, it’s not how someone else sees you, it’s how you see yourself.  If you are unhappy with your own self image then it’s time to take action! Other’s might speak negatively towards what you are doing but it’s not their body, it’s yours.  And only YOU will have it forever.  So make it something you can be proud of.  🙂

 

2 Responses to “A special thanks.”

  1. Lynn M. Dustin April 18, 2013 at 9:47 pm #

    I am so proud of you..you worked so hard at this..and it shows!!! One thing I can say.is that you look amazing..and so hard to believe that your beautiful hard rock knockin’ bod is hidden underneath those scrubs you wear everyday… You should be proud..just know that I love
    you and always will stand by yourside with whatever you choose too do..You are dedicated and determined..I hope too have learned something from you my friend,,,to be true too yourself and stand up for what you believe in..

  2. Tom Flanagan April 25, 2013 at 11:36 am #

    You are the best!! Really enjoy your blog and it has helped me a lot in my fitness regiment. Keep up the good work. Thanks for all the motivation!

Leave a comment